The former Mayor of Miami, Manny Diaz, won the Chair on the first ballot taking 54% of the vote. Judy Mount was re-elected as 1st Vice Chair, Casmore Shaw was re-elected as Secretary, and Francine Garcia ran unopposed as Treasurer.

After a very long (9 hours – 19 ballots) and at times contentious Organizational Meeting, the FDP members have elected the new DNC members. The new Florida DNC delegation is historically diverse, including black, Hispanic, LGBTQ, Muslim, and white members. Two are from Central Florida, two from SW Florida, one from the panhandle, and 6 from SE Florida. There are individuals representing the old guard and many more new faces. And there is a mix of progressives and moderates.
The newly elected Florida DNC members are:
Nadia Ahmad, Grace Carrington, Alan Clendenin, Marcus Dixon, Samantha Harrington, Thomas Kennedy, Sanjay Patel, Terrie Rizzo, Vivian Rodriguez, Sean Shaw, and Steve Simeonidis. Chair Manny Diaz and 1st Vice Chair Judy Mount are automatically DNC members by the positions they hold.
Lee County DEC State Committeeman Mike Bonacolta will be the Chair for the Congressional District 19 Committee, and Lee County DEC State Committeewoman Kari Lerner will be Vice Chair. These positions were agreed upon by consensus with the Collier County State Committeepersons who share that Congressional District. These roles put Bonacolta and Lerner on the FDP Central Committee. Additionally, they are charged with organizing the voting for delegates from CD 19.

~~Kari Lerner, Lee County DEC State Committeewoman